KWU News
News Photo
Sat, Apr. 27, 2013 - [Women's Tennis]

WICHITA – The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference has releases its 2013 Women's Tennis All-KCAC teams and three Coyotes, Janel Prather, Tia Irwin and Jeni Wolters earned spots on the teams.

Prather earned First Team All-KCAC honors after being a Second Team selection last season. Wolters is a repeat Second Team selection from last year and Irwin is making her first appearance on the All-KCAC teams.


Prather was also awarded the Scholar-Athlete of the Year award for the conference.


The trio helped lead the Coyotes to a second place finish in the KCAC standings, as well as a nine-match winning streak during the season. The Coyotes will play in the KCAC Team Tournament on Thursday at Riverside Tennis Center in Wichita as the No. 2 seed in the tournament.

Bookmark and Share